Visit "Where can I get vaccinated" or call 1-877-COVAXCO (1-877-268-2926) for vaccine information.


Sustainability Advisory Board

Sustainability Advisory Board Website (Click Here)

Agendas and Minutes

2023 Meetings
October 4, 2023 Packet  
September 6, 2023 Packet  
August 2, 2023 Packet Minutes
July 5, 2023 Packet Minutes
June 7, 2023 Packet Minutes
May 3, 2023 Packet Minutes
April 18, 2023 Packet Minutes
March 9, 2023 Agenda Minutes
March 1, 2023 Packet Minutes
February 1, 2023 Packet Minutes
January 17, 2023 Packet Minutes
2022 Meetings
December 7, 2022 Packet Minutes
November 2, 2022 Packet Minutes
October 5, 2022 Packet Minutes
August 31, 2022 Packet Minutes

General Information

The Ridgway Sustainability Advisory Board was established in May of 2022 via the adoption of Resolution No. 22-06. The purposes and duties of the Sustainability Advisory Board, as depicted in the Town of Ridgway Sustainability Advisory Board Authority and Procedures, are as follows:

  • To advance and encourage environmentally sustainable practices and ideas within the Town;

  • To advise the Town Council in an effort to effectuate improvements to the Ridgway Municipal Code, Town operations and Town facilities on matters regarding sustainable practices, resource conservation, renewable energy and waste reduction
  • To collaborate with Town staff to continue implementing the goals and objectives in the Ouray County & San Miguel County Regional Climate Action Plan
  • To make recommendations to the Town Council concerning the establishment of Town-wide greenhouse gas emissions reduction targets and other goals
  • To work in cooperation with other Town boards and committees to promote sustainability policies and programs
  • To promote sustainability awareness and practices at Town events and assist interested individuals or groups in promoting their own sustainability practices
  • Makes recommendations to provide opportunities for young people to broaden their understanding of sustainability practices and the effects they have
  • Performs other tasks related to environmental sustainability as the Town Council may direct


The Sustainability Advisory Board consists of seven members who must be residents of Ouray County. Current members are Angela Hawse, Vicki Hawse, Joyce Huang, Dana Ivers, Dave Jones, Kenny Mihelich, and JT Thomas.